8 3

At these 3 British airports, a foreign spy agency decides who can travel

in Current Events Politics & Society Travel News 621 views

A parliamentary question from Labour MP Stella Creasy has revealed that Homeland Security officials from the US are able to prevent British citizens from travelling at three major UK airports: Heathrow, Gatwick and Manchester.  While Homeland Security describes its “vital mission” as being “to secure the [American] nation” against its “many threats”, documents released by WikiLeaks in 2012 showed that the agency routinely employs surveillance tactic… Continue Reading

2 minute read

Get more things like this direct to your inbox.

Signup to comment